Proctology in the Luitpold Block

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Clinic

Proctology in Munich since 2013

Proctologists Dr. Bernhard Hofer and Florian Liebl: About us

Dr. Bernhard Hofer and Florian Liebl, specialists in visceral surgery* and proctology** welcome you to our practice located in the center of downtown Munich. 

So if you have received a recommendation to see a proctologist, you are in the right place at our practice in Brienner Straße 13 above Café Luitpold, which is also ideally accessible by public transport - the underground station is directly in front of our entrance. 

We are there for you when complaints of the sensitive anal region limit your quality of life. Trust our empathy and experience. The most common diagnoses in our practice are coccygeal fistula (30%), haemorrhoids (20%), anal fissure (10%) and anal eczema (5%, all data as of 2020).

Together with a salaried specialist, 2 medical assistants, 2 nursing assistants, a registered nurse and a trainee, we treat around 5,000 patients per year with 10,000 doctor-patient contacts (male: female = 61 % : 39 %). You benefit from this experience through a routine and smoothly running treatment.

We are licensed to treat insured persons of all statutory and private health insurance companies and to perform outpatient surgery. For you, this means that the costs for services included in the catalog of the statutory health insurance are offered without co-payment. Only some special, innovative therapy procedures can only be offered as self-pay services, about which we will inform you in individual cases. 

Dr. Bernhard Hofer, Specialist for Surgery, Visceral Surgery and Proctology

Dr. Hofer completed further training as a surgeon in Munich, Mainz and Starnberg and in the focus of visceral surgery in Dachau. With Prof. Dr. Hager in Kronach he deepened the focus on proctology with a final examination at the State Medical Association.

Portrait Florian Liebl, Specialist for Visceral Surgery, Proctology
Florian Liebl, Specialist for Visceral Surgery, Proctology

Florian Liebl acquired his qualification as a visceral surgeon at Klinikum rechts der Isar and Klinikum Bogenhausen Munich. As a student of Prof. Dr. Iesalnieks, he expands our spectrum with the Karydakis and LIFT surgeries for coccyx and anal fistula

Visceral surgery (from Latin viscera = viscera ): Surgery of the organs of the abdominal cavity, the thyroid gland, the abdominal wall and the soft tissues of the body surface.

** Proctology (from the ancient Greek proktós = anus, rump): study of diseases of the rectum. Since the 2004 further training regulations, this has been an official additional title, which requires structured further training and an examination before the state medical association.

Proktologie im Luitpoldblock

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Praxis

Proktologie in München seit 2013

Proktologen Dr. Bernhard Hofer und Florian Liebl: Wir über uns

Dr. Bernhard Hofer und Florian Liebl, Fachärzte für Viszeralchirurgie* und Proktologie** begrüßen Sie herzlich in unserer im Zentrum der Münchner Innenstadt gelegenen Praxis. 

Wenn Sie also eine Empfehlung bekommen haben, einen Proktologen aufzusuchen, sind Sie in unserer Praxis in der Brienner Straße 13 über dem Café Luitpold richtig, die auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ideal erreichbar ist – die U-Bahn Station liegt direkt vor unserem Eingang. 

Wir sind für Sie da, wenn Beschwerden der sensiblen Analregion die Lebensqualität einschränken. Vertrauen Sie auf unser Einfühlungsvermögen und unsere Erfahrung. Die häufigsten Diagnosen in unserer Praxis sind die Steißbeinfistel (30 %), Hämorrhoiden (20 %), die Analfissur (10 %) und das Analekzems (5 %, alle Angaben Stand 2020).

Zusammen mit einer angestellten Fachärztin, 2 medizinischen Fachangestellten, 2 Pflegefachhelferinnen, einer examinierten Krankenschwester und einer Auszubildenden behandeln wir pro Jahr rund 5.000 Patienten bei 10.000 Arzt-Patienten-Kontakten (männlich: weiblich = 61 % : 39 %). Von dieser Erfahrung profitieren Sie durch eine routinierte und reibungslos ablaufende Behandlung.

Wir haben die Zulassung zur Behandlung von Versicherten aller gesetzlichen und privaten Krankenversicherungen und für die Durchführung ambulanter Operationen. Das bedeutet für Sie, dass die Kosten für im Katalog der gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung enthaltene Leistungen ohne Zuzahlung angeboten werden. Lediglich einige spezielle, innovative Therapieverfahren können nur als Selbstzahlerleistungen angeboten werden, über die wir Sie im Einzelfall informieren. 

Dr. Bernhard Hofer, Facharzt für Chirurgie, Viszeralchirurgie und Proktologie

Dr. Hofer absolvierte die Weiterbildung zum Chirurgen in München, Mainz und Starnberg und im Schwerpunkt Viszeralchirurgie in Dachau. Bei Prof. Dr. Hager in Kronach vertiefte er den Schwerpunkt Proktologie mit abschließender Prüfung bei der Landesärztekammer.

Portrait Florian Liebl, Facharzt für Viszeralchirurgie, Proktologie
Florian Liebl, Facharzt für Viszeralchirurgie, Proktologie

Florian Liebl erwarb die Qualifikation zum Viszeralchirurgen am Klinikum rechts der Isar und Klinikum Bogenhausen München. Als Schüler von Prof. Dr. Iesalnieks erweitert er unser Spektrum um die Karydakis- und LIFT-Operationen bei Steißbein- und Analfistel

*  Viszeralchirurgie (von lat. viscera = Eingeweide): Chirurgie der Organe des Bauchraums, der Schilddrüse, der Bauchdecken und der Weichteile der Körperoberfläche

** Proktologie (von altgriechisch proktós = After, Steiß): Lehre von Erkrankungen des Enddarms. Seit Weiterbildungsordnung 2004 amtliche Zusatzbezeichnung, die eine strukturierte Weiterbildung und eine Prüfung vor der Landesärztekammer voraussetzt.